Pyramids finish new record, stream new track “I Am So Sorry, Goodbye”

Official press release:

Texas-based experimental wall-of-sound ambient metal contingent Pyramids have completed work on their new album A Northern Meadow.

The follow-up (as Pyramids on their own, not including their previous collaboration LP’s with artists such as Horseback, Mamiffer, and Nadja) to the 2008 self-titled debut (Hydra Head Records), A Northern Meadow sees Pyramids deliver their most stunning and crafted work yet. By taking reference points from genres such as ambient and experimental music, shoegaze (the band once collaborated with Cocteau Twins bass player Simon Raymonde at one point), black metal, and industrial music, A Northern Meadow results in being an encompassing album that stretches the Pyramids sound even further into something even more grand and massive through an overwhelming sound picture heavy in atmosphere and ambience.

With previously collaborating with a myriad musicians in the past (musicians such as Faith Coloccia of Mamiffer, Albin Julius of Der Blutharsch/The Moon Lay Hidden Beneath A Cloud, Colin Marston (Gorguts, Dysrhythmia, Krallice), and the aforementioned Simon Raymonde to just name a few key notables), the lineup for A Northern Meadow “has once again been augmented. Joining alongside R. Loren, M. Dean, M. Craig, and D. William, A Northern Meadow also sees Vindsval of Blut Aus Nord as part of the Pyramids lineup with Colin Marston and William Fowler Collins rounding up the lineup respectively.

To be released on March 17th via Profound Lore Records, the track listing for A Northern Meadow goes as follows:

A Northern Meadow track list:

1. “In Perfect Stillness, I’ve Only Found Sorrow”
2. “The Earth Melts Into Red Gashes Like The Mouths Of Whales”
3. “The Substance Of Grief Is Not Imaginary”
4. “Indigo Birds”
5. “I Have Four Sons, All Named For Men We Lost To War”
6. “I Am So Sorry, Goodbye”
7. “My Father, Tall As Goliath”
8. “Consilience”