Progressive metal outfit Pteroglyph – the pseudonym of musician Jimmy MacGregor – recently released a lyric video for the title track of his upcoming record Death Of A Prince. MacGregor comments:

“This song is about how I feel the positivity and togetherness in society has been lost and how quickly people seem to criticise and dismiss any optimism rather than encourage it. It’s based around the saying ‘rain on your parade’ Having your good time suppressed or your bonfire being well and truly pissed on by someone determined to bring you down to their level of misery.”

Regarding the album, he adds that it is:

“a culmination of everything I have been working on with Pteroglyph over the last few years. The themes and ideas behind the songs are drawn from personal life experiences that we all deal with on a regular basis such as love, death, anger and misery. It is an honest statement of my personality and views on the world brought to life through obnoxious screaming and dramatic aural landscapes!”

Death Of A Prince is slated to hit shelves on June 23rd, with pre-orders available at the group’s Banndcamp.

Death Of A Prince track listing:

1. “Left Blind”
2. “Unaccountable”
3. “Deceit Of Choice”
4. “Red On You”
5. “The Wanderer”
6. “Death Of A Prince”
7. “Komplex”
8. “D.O.D.”
9. “Heavy Casualties”