Primitive Man announce new album Caustic, stream new track “My Will”

Photo by: Alvino Salcedo

Official press release:

Denver-based nihilistic trio Primitive Man returns with Caustic, their second full-length offering of soul-crushing, blackened doom and noise-ridden claustrophobia. Recorded and produced at Flatline Audio by Dave Otero (Cobalt, Cephalic Carnage, Cattle Decapitation et al), Caustic is twelve songs and over seventy-five minutes of bloodcurdling howls, abysmal tones, and dense, unsettling feedback spewing forth a cesspool of utter misery. With lyrical themes ranging from political corruption, personal struggle, and the crumbling social climate facing the world today, Caustic serves as a cataclysmic soundtrack for a world gone awry.

Listen to opening track, “My Will”, below:

Caustic is set for release on October 6th on CD, 2xLP, cassette, and digital formats via Relapse Records. Physical packages and digital orders are available via and Bandcamp.

Caustic track listing:

1. “My Will”
2. “Victim”
3. “Caustic”
4. “Commerce”
5. “Tepid”
6. “Ash”
7. “Sterility”
8. “Sugar Hole”
9. “The Weight”
10. “Disfigured”
11. “Inevitable”
12. “Absolutes”

Primitive Man is:

Ethan Lee McCarthy – guitars, vocals
Jonathan Campos – bass
Joe Linden – drums