Poseidon announce debut effort Prologue, stream new track “Chainbreaker”; UK tour with Mothership booked

East London progressive doom crew Poseidon will be releasing their debut record, Prologue, this year through Ripple Music on July 21st. Drummer Raza Khan said of the album:

Prologue, as the title suggests, is the introductory part of an ongoing narrative called The Medius Chronicle. This concept will carry through to future records and detail the collapse of civilization and its reconstruction all wrapped in a post apocalyptic sci-fi opera.”

The first taste of Prologue is available with an audio stream of their song “Chainbreaker”; take it in below. Late this month will see the band touring their native country with Dallas-based labelmates Mothership. Dates for the trek can be found below.

Prologue track listing:

1. “The Beginning The End The Colony”
2. “Mother Mary Son Of Scorn”
3. “Chainbreaker”
4. “Omega”

Tour dates:

6/25 – Milton Keynes, UK | Craufurd Arms
6/26 – Coventry, UK | The Phoenix
6/27 – Manchester, UK | Factory
6/28 – Edinburgh, UK | Bannermans
6/29 – Cardiff, UK | Fuel
6/30 – Bournemouth, UK | The Anvil
7/01 – London, UK | The Black Heart

Poseidon is:

Raza Khan – Drums
Matt Norris – Guitar
Matthew Bunkell – Bass/Vocals
Jamie Starke – Guitar

[via Terrorizer]