Plague Years join the eOne Music roster; new album due out later this year

Official press release:

eOne Music has signed Detroit metal act Plague Years to a worldwide deal, with plans to release an all-new LP later this year. The band says:

“We are honored to be a part of the eOne team and its stacked lineup of artists. Go check out our EP Unholy Infestation, and keep an eye out for the new LP coming later this year. ALL FOR HELLBORN.”

The band will be heading into the studio with Nick Morris at Elaire Studios (The Black Dahlia Murder) to begin work on their followup to Unholy Infestation, an EP they released last year.

Unholy Infestation is now available on all streaming services and will be available for the first time on vinyl in the coming weeks.

Plague Years call Detroit their home. They are Tim Engelhardt (vocals), Eric Lauder (guitar), Rian Staber (bass), and Mike Jurysta (drums). Unholy Infestation is the band’s second album and is the follow up to their first self-titled album that was released in 2017. Unholy Infestation sees the group refining their attack and taking aim at their contemporaries.

Unholy Infestation track listing:

  1. “Unholy Infestation”
  2. “Outer Darkness”
  3. “Hellborn”
  4. “Aeon Of The Serpent”
  5. “Taker Of Life”
  6. “Infernal Torment”