ABRAHMA announce third record, In Time For The Last Rays Of Light; stream first single “Lost.Forever.”

Official press release:

French progressive heavy rock outfit ABRAHMA will release their third full-length, In Time For The Last Rays Of Light, this May via Small Stone

Following three tumultuous years of personal challenges and lineup changes, In Time For The Last Rays Of Light is a chronicle of the ravages of coping with loss and mental illness, brought to bear with heavy and progressive songwriting, melodic catharsis, and an impact that goes beyond the material itself. Produced and mixed at Orgone Studios by Jaime Gomez Arellano (Paradise Lost, GhostIn Time For The Last Rays Of Light follows 2015’s Reflections In The Bowels Of A Bird, and whether it’s the stark chug and lumbering weight of “Eclipse Of The Sane Pt. 1: Isolation Ghosts” or the furious blasting in “Lucidly Adrift”, its songs produce a depth of atmosphere that speaks to the soul that birthed them.

A split with the prior lineup of the band brought the Rouen, France-based founding vocalist/guitarist Sébastien Bismuth into contact with local outfit Splendor Solis, whose members would soon be folded into the new incarnation of ABRAHMA. After many false starts, the band hit the studio in July 2018 and set to work on what is unmistakably their greatest accomplishment to-date: an album that copes with the depression that inspired it and soars hopefully above while reminding that the darkness beneath is ever-present. Bismuth says:

“People do not take mental illness seriously. People suffering from depression generally feel rejected, and it is not only a feeling. People who’ve never gone through it generally do not understand how hard it can be to live every day with this weight on your shoulders, all those questions going through your head.”

Spanning genres and decades of influence, from the Bowie-ism of “…Last Epistle” to the gothic unfolding of closer “There Bears The Fruit Of Deceit”, In Time For The Last Rays Of Light speaks with raw honesty and lush craft to its challenges and realizations. 

In keeping with the album’s theme, a portion of the merch proceeds from ABRAHMA‘s next tours will go to help those suffering from mental illness. Bismuth recounts:

“I decided to use this album as a medication against this depression and maybe help other people in this situation. Each song explains a different side of it: loss of confidence, other’s critical looks, the impression of not having a place in this world.”

With front and back covers by famed French artist Gustave Doré (1832-1883) and a greater expanse of sound than ABRAHMA has ever had before, In Time For The Last Rays Of Light confronts its demons and offers a reminder that light exists in the first place. [words by JJ Koczan/The Obelisk

ABRAHMA’s In Time For The Last Rays Of Light will be released May 24th on CD and digital formats worldwide via Small Stone Records and in France on Deadlight Entertainment. For pre-orders go to THIS LOCATION and stram opening track “Lost.Forever.” below. View the album teaser below as well.

In Time For The Last Rays Of Light track listing:

  1. “Lost.Forever.”
  2. “Lucidly Adrift”
  3. “Eclipse Of The Sane Pt.1: Isolation Ghosts”
  4. “Dusk Contemplation…”
  5. “…Last Epistle”
  6. “Wander In Sedation”
  7. “Eclipse Of The Sane Pt. 2: Fiddler Of The Bottle”
  8. “There Bears The Fruit Of Deceit”


Sébastien Bismuth – vocals, guitar, effects
Florian Leguillon – guitar, backing vocals
Benoît Carel – guitar, synth, backing vocals
Romain Hauduc – bass, backing vocals
Baptiste Keriel – drums, backing vocals