English gothic metallers Paradise Lost have premiered the lyric video for their new song “The Longest Winter”. The track is the first single of their forthcoming studio record Medusa. The effort – the band’s fifteenth – is due in stores on September 1st through Nuclear Blast Records. Pre-orders are available now here (physical bundles), here (CD, LP), and here (digital). The group worked with produced Jaime Gomez Arellano (Ghost, Oranssi Pazuzu) at his Orgone Studios in London, England. The cover art was created by Branca Studios.

The group have also announced a special record release show that will be held on September 1st at LKA Longhorn in Stuttgart, Germany. The performance will feature the band playing Medusa in its entirety along with a handful of fan favorites. You can vote for your 8 favorite tracks here.

Medusa track listing:

1. “Fearless Sky”
2. “Gods Of Ancient”
3. “From The Gallows”
4. “The Longest Winter”
5. “Medusa”
6. “No Passage For The Dead”
7. “Blood & Chaos”
8. “Until The Grave”
9. “Frozen Illusion” *
10. “Shrines” *
11. “Symbolic Virtue” *

* = bonus track