Overkill have revealed that the titled of their upcoming 19th studio record will be The Wings Of War. The effort is scheduled to arrive through Nuclear Blast on February 22nd.

The band tracked the album at Gear Recordings Studio in New Jersey, SKH Studio in Florida, and Jrod Productions in New York. Engineering was handled by the band’s bassist D.D. Verni and guitarist Dave Linsk; while Zeuss (Hatebreed, Rob Zombie) produced, mixed, and mastered it. The cover art, which can be found below, was created by Travis Smith.

Frontman Bobby “Blitz” Ellsworth said of the new record:

“It was a blast making The Wings Of War! It is something old feeling new again, as our chemistry was altered by the addition of Jason Bittner. I was curious from the get-go, how would it pan out? I think what we accomplished here is a new, upgraded Overkill that embraced the new chemistry, while taking our roots into the present.

The new formula produced not only more raw power, but more places to go with melody, a win, win. The key is being not only interested in the change, but part of it. I’ll tell you what, it’s still fun as hell making Overkill records.”

The Wings Of War track listing:

1. “Last Man Standing”
2. “Believe In The Fight”
3. “Head Of A Pin”
4. “Bat Shit Crazy”
5. “Distortion”
6. “A Mother’s Prayer”
7. “Welcome To The Garden State”
8. “Where Few Dare To Walk”
9. “Out On The Road-Kill”
10. “Hole In My Soul”