Ophidian I stream new song “Spiral To Oblivion”

Band: Ophidian I
Song: “Spiral To Oblivion”
Director: Ásgeir Helgi Þrastarson
Album: Desolate
Release Date: July 16th, 2021
Label: Season of Mist

The group said of the new album and song:

‘Spiral To Oblivion’ was among the first songs we wrote for the album and has been a band-favourite since its inception. With this song we wanted to make a very death metal oriented song but keep prominent focus on the attributes we were striving for with the album and sound of the band as a whole – memorable melodies and solid structure & composition. To sustain apt harmonious guidance, the guitar leads and melodies became a centrepiece of this song. As with many other songs on the album the guitar leads serve as the central source of melody and are present throughout the bulk of the song. We feel that we ended up with a full-force, tech-death banger that we can’t wait to play live. Our friend Ásgeir Helgi did a great job on the video; capturing the spirit and essence of Ophidian I.”


Desolate track listing:

  1. “Diamonds”
  2. “Spiral To Oblivion”
  3. “Storm Aglow”
  4. “Unfurling The Crescent Moon”
  5. “Sequential Descent”
  6. “Captive Infinity”
  7. “Enslaved In A Desolate Swarm”
  8. “Dominion Eyes”
  9. “Jupiter”
  10. “Wither On The Vine”