Official press release:

While Battleground Records prepares for the feast of Gizzards & Hearts, the sprawling debut LP from dynamic Las Vegas rock quintet, One Ton Project, an early teaser trailer and its corresponding audio track from the record have been served up as a sampling of the smorgasbord being readied. Boasting an incredible array of influences into a cohesive, seamless, and explosively creative blend of what the band self-describes as “a bountiful cocktail of sounds on an oasis of rhythms,” One Ton Project is about to unload a record for fans of all realms of rock music. The album’s cover artwork, crafted by Rhiannon Mercer Simpler, and its track listing have also been unveiled.

Stop by and fill up a plate with One Ton Project’s “The Vineyard” through a brief Youtube trailer above and the entire track below.

Battleground Records will release Gizzards & Hearts this Spring on a 6-panel CD digipak and 180-gram, clear vinyl in gatefold packaging with a download card, limited to 300 copies, with a final street date to be confirmed alongside preorder packages in the coming days.

Gizzards & Hearts track listing:

1. “The Axeman”
2. “Deathjazz”
3. “The Difference”
4. “Blacklight”
5. “Protagonist”
6. “Right Through Me”
7. “6s & 7s”
8. “John The Clown”
9. “The Vineyard”
10. “Brother”
11. “Flight 13”
12. “Cadence”