Official press release:

Finnish melodic death metal masters Omnium Gatherum release their new single “Paragon”. The track is off their new upcoming album Origin, which will be released worldwide on November 5th via Century Media Records. Watch the video for “Paragon”, here:

Omnium Gatherum vocalist Jukka Pelkonen states:

“Basically “Paragon” is about overcoming obstacles and hard situations. Anything that comes to the way may be intense and malign, but it will not shatter the diamond of resolve, that is the paragon.”

Markus Vanhala (guitars, clean vocals) adds

”…that leads us to the near past times of the band. Not only some virus but also weird lineup changes made our last year really difficult. But Finnish perseverance means that hard times and crisis are made to take on as a challenge, overcome them and refine yourself better. So here we are, back on track stronger than ever! That’s why there’s a minimum amount of Finnish melancholy & darkness, but maximum amount of awesomeness & good times in this video. Never surrender!”

Origin will be available as Ltd. CD Digipak, Gatefold LP and as digital album. All physical formats can be pre-ordered HERE.

Origin track listing:

  1. “Emergence”
  2. “Prime”
  3. “Paragon”
  4. “Reckoning”
  5. “Fortitude”
  6. “Friction”
  7. “Tempest”
  8. “Unity”
  9. “Solemn”
  10. “In Front of Me” (cover version)

Omnium Gatherum is:

Jukka Pelkonen – vocals
Markus Vanhala – guitars/clean vocals
Aapo Koivisto – keyboards
Mikko Kivistö – bass/clean vocals
Atte Pesonen – drums