Oceans Ate Alaska announce new effort Hikari, stream new track “Escapist”

U.K. progressive metalcore outfit Oceans Ate Alaska will be releasing their sophomore full-length, Hikari, on July 28th through Fearless Records. Drummer Chris Turner said of the album:

“We have a huge amount of respect for Japanese culture, especially their music. These unique and beautiful instruments have inspired us to create something brand new, and we are beyond proud of the end result!”

News of the album comes with the audio stream of a new song titled “Escapist”, listen below. Hikari features guest spots by Black Tongue vocalist Alex Teyen on album-opener “Benzaiten”, and drummer Josh Manuel of Issues on “Ukiyo”. The record is available or pre-order now via MerchNOW.

Hikari track listing:

1. “Benzaiten” (feat. Alex Teyen of Black Tongue)
2. “Sarin”
3. “Covert”
4. “Hansha”
5. “Deadweight”
6. “Veridical”
7. “Entrapment”
8. “Hikari”
9. “Birth-Marked”
10. “Ukiyo”
(feat. Josh Manuel of Issues)
11. “Escapist”