Band: Obsidious
Song: “Devotion”
Album: Iconic
Release Date: October 28th, 2022
Label: Season of Mist

The group comments:

“This song is about cults, basing the story on one of the most controversial cases of the late 1970s. In this song there are two distinct voices that reflect the character of each of the protagonists: the raspy voice of the cult leader and the melodic, desperate voice of the follower trying to flee the place.”


Iconic track listing:

  1. “Under Black Skies”
  2. “Sense of Lust”
  3. “Iconic”
  4. “Bound by Fire”
  5. “Iron & Dust”
  6. “I Am”
  7. “Delusion”
  8. “Devotion”
  9. “Nowhere”
  10. “Lake of Afterlife”