Photo by: Liza de Guia

Official press release:

It’s been seven years since No Devotion––featuring vocalist Geoff Rickly (vocalist of Thursday), bassist Stuart Richardson, and guitarist Lee Gaze ––released their outstanding, Kerrang Album Of The Year-winning debut, Permanence.

Following a string of extremely unfortunate events, the members began to reimagine the project as a personal lab of new sounds; a private vault where they could store some of their most personal experiences. That is… until now.

No Devotion will release No Oblivion on the 16th September through Equal Vision Records, their long-awaited follow-up album recorded and produced/mixed by Stuart Richardson. Getting to hear what the trio has been creating over the years, solely for one another and the joy of the process, is a blinding feat––its songs deeply rich in texture, innovative in form, and full of pain.

No Oblivion standout “Starlings” marks the first new music to be released from the band since Permanence, and it also might be the most relatable chorus that Geoff Rickly has ever written. “Does anybody else know how I feel?,” he wonders as the band paints the picture of depression’s Black Dog as an ever-twisting flight of blackbirds, moving across the sky in endless permutations, rendering life prismatic in its capacity for new hurt.

Pre-order No Oblivion now at this location.

No Oblivion track listing:

  1. “Starlings”
  2. “No Oblivion”
  3. “A Sky Deep and Clear”
  4. “Love Songs From Fascist Italy”
  5. “The End of Longing”
  6. “Endless Desire”
  7. “Repeaters”
  8. “In A Broken Land”
%d bloggers like this: