Nile announce Vile Nilotic Rites, premiere “Long Shadows of Dread” lyric video

Nile will release their new studio album, Vile Nilotic Rites, on November 1st through Nuclear Blast Records; pre-order it now at this location. Production was handled by the band’s guitarist/vocalist Karl Sanders, while Jim Touras and George Dovolos were tasked with engineering. Mark Lewis (Cannibal Corpse, DevilDriver) was in charge of mixing the record. Tracking for all instruments, except drums, took place at Serpent Headed Studios, with drums being recorded at Esoteron Music Studios. Artist Michal “Xaay” Loranc once again worked with the outfit to create the album’s artwork.

A lyric video for the recording’s first single, and opening number, “Long Shadows of Dread” is now available for streaming. Take it in below. Sanders commented:

“I am thankful the day has finally arrived that we can share with fans the first single from Vile Nilotic Rites. It’s the opening track on the new disc, and a song we will be thoroughly enjoying playing live on our upcoming EU and USA tours. ‘Long Shadows‘ was chosen as the first song we want people to hear from this upcoming album as this crushing track should leave NO DOUBT in anyone’s mind concerning the uncompromising, brutal, destructive intent evident throughout the entirety of the Vile Nilotic Rites album. I would also like to thank our fans who have been patiently waiting while we worked tirelessly to make this record undeniably the best Nile record in many years.”

Drummer George Kollias added:

“I’m super excited for the release of our new album and very happy our fans will finally get their first taste! It’s a special album for all of us since each member contributed on this a lot. I feel it represents the teamwork spirit Nile has right now and that shows on stage as well. I look forward to touring and playing these songs live for all the Nile fans!”

Nile will embark on a tour of Europe and the UK tomorrow with Hate EternalVitriol and Omophagia. That run will be followed by a North American tour with Terrorizer.

Vile Nilotic Rites track listing:

  1. “Long Shadows Of Dread”
  2. “Oxford Handbook Of Savage Genocidal Warfare”
  3. “Vile Nilotic Rites”
  4. “Seven Horns Of War”
  5. “That Which Is Forbidden”
  6. “Snake Pit Mating Frenzy”
  7. “Revel In Their Suffering”
  8. “Thus Sayeth The Parasites Of The Mind”
  9. “Where Is The Wrathful Sky”
  10. “The Imperishable Stars Are Sickened”
  11. “We Are Cursed”