Official press release:

Washington alternative pop rock outfit Night Argent announced the release of their highly anticipated sophomore EP, The Fear, set for July 14, 2017 with Outerloop Records. The Fear EP was written and produced by Chase Manhattan (Rainmaker Studios), co-written and produced in part by John Feldmann (Neon Trees, Biffy Clyro, 5 Seconds of Summer) and Steven Solomon, and mixed/mastered by Brook Floyd (Rainmaker Studios). The dynamic sophomore release contains 6 infectious tracks that showcase the band’s diverse, powerful, and anthemic sound which will appeal to fans of arena-friendly alternative rock.With this announcement, the band partnered with Paste Magazine to unveil the the EP’s lead single, “Dreamcatcher”, which was co-written by Night Argent and John Feldmann.

On the track and the forthcoming EP, frontman Chase Manhattan states:

‘Dreamcatcher’ was the first song we knew without a doubt would be on this record. The message behind the song set the tone for everything we recorded from that point on. It definitely echoes the intensity and energy we felt in the studio while working with Feldy and his team. This record is our war cry. It’s a call to the battered, the broken, and the tired, to rise up and set fire to the fear..”

Pre-orders and merch packages are available here.

The Fear EP track listing:

1. “Mannequin”
2. “Dreamcatcher”
3. “Heartbeat”
4. “The Fear”
5. “Immortalized”
6. “Dream of the Ocean”

%d bloggers like this: