Neck Of The Woods announce new full-length The Passenger, stream first single “Bottom Feeder”

Official press release:

Vancouver, British Columbia-based Neck Of The Woods has completed their debut album, The Passenger, capturing the band’s crushing blend of progressive, death-inspired, technical, and groove-laden metal through nine engaging tracks.

The Passenger will see release through Basick Records in mid-September, and an early dose of the record has been issued through a Decibel Magazine premiere of the lead track, “Bottom Feeder”. Delivered through an animated art video, the band describes the premise of “Bottom Feeder” as:

“Recognizing recurring patterns in relationships that lead to imminent failure and learning to break free from these tropes.”

Get your first dose of Neck Of The Woods’ The Passenger and stream “Bottom Feeder” via Decibel Magazine below:

The Passenger will see digital release via Basick Records and CD release through the band on September 15th. The album’s artwork and track listing have been posted; stand by for additional audio samples, pre-orders, and more.

The Passenger track listing:

1. “Bottom Feeder”
2. “Nailbiter”
3. “White Coats”
4. “Open Water”
5. “You’ll Always Look The Same To Me”
6. “Face Of The Villain”
7. “Drift”
8. “Foothills”
9. “Before I Rest”

Neck Of The Woods will advance The Passenger with regional performances throughout the summer months, with several shows already booked for July and August including providing main support for Every Time I Die, a set at Loud As Hell Metal Fest, and a month-long, cross-Canada tour which will be announced in the days ahead.

7/21 – Victoria, BC | Logan’s Pub
7/22 – Nanaimo, BC | The Cambie
8/02 – Vancouver, BC | The Rickshaw
w/ Every Time I Die
8/05 – Drumheller, AB | Drumheller Stampede & Agriculture Society @ Loud As Hell Metal Fest

Neck Of The Woods is:

Dave Carr – Guitar
Travis Hein – Guitar
Jordan Kemp – Bass
Jeremy Gilmartin – Drums
Jeff Radomsky – Vocals