Official press release:

Inter Arma Productions sets May 16th as the international release date for Nargaroth‘s highly anticipated seventh album, Era Of Threnody.

Nargaroth needs no introduction. German black metal’s longest-running and most prolific band, Nargaroth has built a canon of work that’s as infamous as it is legendary in the underground. Led as always by the peerless vision of vocalist/multi-instrumentalist Ash, the Nargaroth aesthetic has spanned the many extremes of black metal as an artform, but always done with bravado and self-belief, purity of intent and purity of purpose. Now, with the band’s first full-length in a long eight years, Era Of Threnody has arrived to mark a glorious new epoch for Nargaroth.

Ever aptly titled, Era Of Threnody burns with rage and repose – a war cry from a battlefield long forgotten, a remembrance of sorrows past, present, and future. Across its 65-minute landscape, the 10 songs which comprise Era Of Threnody paint a portrait of Nargaroth at its most dynamic: nearly every unique era of the band is represented, but executed with a startling sense of professionalism. But let it be known that “professionalism” in no way should be conflated with mainstream ambitions, for this is still pure ‘n’ pristine BLACK METAL in all its monochromatic grandeur. More accurately, perhaps, Era Of Threnody is the sound of Nargaroth at the height of its powers, well rested from the studio hiatus and eager ‘n’ emboldened by an upcoming European tour with Absu and Hate (dates here). The time of reckoning is at hand, and it is indeed the Era Of Threnody!

In the meantime, a special teaser video can be viewed/heard exclusively at Nargaroth‘s official YouTube channel :

Era Of Threnody track listing:

1. “Dawn of Epiphany”
2. “Whither Goest Thou”
3. “Conjunction Underneath The Alpha Weel”
4. “…As Orphans Drifting In A Desert Night”
5. “The Agony Of A Dying Phoenix”
6. “Epicedium To A Broken Dream”
7. “Love Is A Dog From Hell”
8. “Era Of Threnody”
9. “TXFO”
10. “My Eternal Grief, Anguish Neverending”