Band: Moonshade
Album: As We Set the Skies Ablaze
Release Date: July 22nd, 2022
Label: Self-released

The group comment:

As a species, we began by worshipping Nature, in order to ravage it in the next breath, endangering the delicate balance of this beautiful Earth, as well as our existence on it. We then imagined new gods and have slowly started to deny them, as omnipotence, omnipresence and omniscience become closer to our collective grasp. On the way, we created autocrats to overthrow them, and increased the odds of world peace via the looming threat of nuclear winter.

We are the sons of he who brought us the light of fire – heirs of the great titan aspiring to godhood. To be human is to know, to love, to hate, to grow, to create, and to destroy.

Thus, this great turmoil of the technological and cultural evolution of civilizations created the greatest story ever told – the story of Man.

As We Set The Skies Ablaze is a philosophical analysis concerning this great adventure of being human, with all its greatest wonders and horrors, as well as the strongest challenges we must face in this path to become the only Gods that have ever really existed.


As We Set the Skies Ablaze track listing:

  1. “Epitaph”
  2. “Valley of Dying Stars”
  3. “Blood of the Titans”
  4. “The Shadows of My Dissent”
  5. “Artemis” feat. Sandra Oliveira
  6. “The Antagonist” feat. Sofia Beco
  7. “As We Set the Skies Ablaze”
  8. “Everlasting Horizons”
  9. “A Treatise of Human Nature” feat. Sandra Oliveira