Monstrosity premiere new track “Cosmic Pandemia”

Florida death metallers Monstrosity have premiered their new track “Cosmic Pandemia”, listen below. The song is the first single off their upcoming full-length The Passage Of Existence, their first effort in 11 years. Drummer Lee Harrison comments:

“First off, I present to you the master piece of masterpieces in the Monstrosity universe. This album requires a certain justice though and I ask you, as the listener, to properly step up to the task. Don’t play this recording on a cheap portable radio or your tiny ear buds. This album was built to be played loud on a killer system. Do yourself that favor, at least for the first few times you play it. I know it´s so horribly cliché to say ‘Play it Loud’ but I can honestly say this album is made for that. Listen to it multiple times. These songs are going to ‘pop’ live, too. Can’t wait to bring these songs to the stage. I’m curious to see the opinions. The response by the fans to the teaser clip we posted was super positive, so I’ll be so glad when the single is released and the years of hard work finally come to fruition. Hope to see you guys on the road soon and blast it!”

Guitars and bass was recorded at Ascension Sound in Tampa with the vocal tracks being recorded at Obituary’s Redneck Studios in Gibsonton, FL. Drums were tracked at Audiohammer Studios with Jason Suecof in Sanford, FL. Mixing was handles by Mark Lewis (Megadeth). The record is scheduled to hit stores on September 7th through Metal Blade Records. Head over to for pre-orders.

The Passage Of Existence track listing

1. “Cosmic Pandemia”
2. “Kingdom Of Fire”
3. “Radiated”
4. “Solar Vacuum”
5. “The Proselygeist”
6. “Maelstrom”
7. “Eyes Upon The Abyss”
8. “Dark Matter Invocation”
(ltd. Digi-CD bonus)
9. “The Hive”
10. “Eternal Void”
(ltd. Digi-CD bonus)
11. “Century”
12. “Slaves To The Evermore”

Monstrosity is:

Mike Hrubovcak – vocals
Lee Harrison – drums
Mike Poggione – bass
Mark English – guitars
Matt Barnes – guitars