Official press release:

Modern Pain’s forthcoming full-length can be described as “if In Utero was a hardcore punk record,” but even that might be underselling the Dallas, Texas band’s first full-length. Titled Peace Delusions, this new album resembles a golden artifact unearthed from the ’80s American hardcore underground, harnessing the unbridled aggression of groundbreaking acts like SSD, Poison Idea and Infest and filtering it through the caustic, ashy atmospheres and unfettered noise rock of Texan predecessors Scratch Acid and the Jesus Lizard, as well as Moss Icon’s murky, wordy pathos.

This unpredictable, nerve-damaging, half-hour-long debut full-length remains at its core a spacey, noisy punk record and will be available on all formats September 4th from Bridge Nine Records. Also unveiled today was the album’s cover art by ZZ Ramirez, along with the album track listing which can be found below. Song premieres, pre-orders, and more for Peace Delusions will surface soon.

This past Spring, Modern Pain released a two-song teaser seven inch, Peace Delusions b/w Kill Your Idols, and toured the U.S. in support of it throughout the majority of the month of June. Stay tuned for more news coming soon from Modern Pain and Bridge Nine and check out Modern Pain music and merch in the B9Store.

Peace Delusions track list:

1. “Vivisepulture Pt. 1”
2. “Ego Death”
3. “Holy Foundations Crumble”
4. “When The Hymn Fades”
5. “My Reality Is Slipping Away”
6. “World Inverted”
7. “4202”
8. “Peace Delusions”
9. “Leave Me Here”
10. “Vivisepulture Pt. 2”

Modern Pain 1

%d bloggers like this: