Miss Lava’s third full-length Sonic Debris to see release on Small Stone Records; new track streaming now

Miss Lava 1

Official press release:

Portugal’s foremost heavy rock ‘n’ rollers Miss Lava return in 2016 with Sonic Debris, their third album, set to launch on May 20th, 2016 worldwide through Small Stone Records.

Sonic Debris witnesses the band exploring new auditory landscapes and an open and inclusive creative process. Throughout, they design explosive sound textures, get high on psychedelic asteroids, and unleash obscure beasts. The album is a true sound voyage with a diversity beyond anything yet evidenced by the band. Sonic Debris was recorded at Pentagon Audio Manufacturers, JDB Showroom and Estúdio Crossover in Lisbon at various times throughout 2014 and 2015, was produced by Fernando Matias and Miss Lava, engineered by Matias, José Pedro Ataíde and Ricardo Bravo, mixed by Benny Grotto at Mad Oak Studios in Boston, Massachusetts, and mastered by Chris Goosman at Baseline Audio Labs in Ann Arbor, Michigan. Sonic Debris follows 2013’s Red Supergiant, 2009’s Blues For The Dangerous Miles, which was listed among Loud Magazine’s Top Five Portuguese albums of that year, and 2008’s limited edition, self-titled EP. Guitarist K. Raffah comments:

“With this album we left the door of our spacecraft wide open… this is a trippy ride with lots of headbanging going on.”

Vocalist Johnny Lee adds:

“We feel this is our best journey so far. It explores a sonic galaxy somewhere between Monster Magnet’s Dopes To Infinity and Corrosion Of Conformity’s Deliverance.”

Sonic Debris will be available on CD and 180-gram light blue vinyl limited to 500 units. Pre-orders and a stream of opening track “Another Beast Is Born” are available via the Bandcamp player below:

Sonic Debris track listing:

1. “Another Beast Is Born”
2. “The Silent Ghost Of Doom”
3. “I’m The Asteroid”
4. “In A Sonic We Shall Burn”
5. “At The End Of The Light”
6. “In The Arms Of The Freaks”
7. “Symptomatic”
8. “Fangs Of Venom”
9. “Pilgrims Of Decay”
10. “Planet Darkness”

Miss Lava 2