Meth. detail new album Mother Of Red Light, stream “Her Womb Lays Still”

Experimental mathcore/noisecore sextet Meth. recently unveiled the details for their upcoming full-length Mother Of Red Light. The group have also issued a music video for the effort’s fourth cut “Her Womb Lays Still” via Math Core Index. Bandleader Seb Alvarez said of the track:

‘Womb’ was one of the first songs we finished and fully demoed out during the writing process. It started with a structural guitar part I wrote that more or less designated the flow of the first few sections of the song. Zack took what I started and brought it all to life into its current form. ‘Womb’ demonstrates all the elements we establish with the LP. It carries ambiance, harshness, heaviness and just overall abrasiveness. It’s also a perfect demonstration of everyone’s touch to the writing process as well as a solid preview into the themes portrayed throughout the narrative of the record.”

Mother Of Red Light was mastered by Jack Shirley at The Atomic Garden and mixed by Andy Nelson at Bricktop Recordings. Nelson handled drum engineering at Bricktop, while vocal and instrument engineering was done by Zack Farrar at Choir Room Audio. The album will see release on August 23rd on Prosthetic Records; pre-orders are available at this location.

The group will hit the road today for a week-long tour of the U.S. You can find those dates here.

Mother Of Red Light track listing:

  1. “Failure”
  2. “Child Of God”
  3. “Swallowed Conscience”
  4. “Her Womb Lays Still”
  5. “Inbred”
  6. “Cold Prayers”
  7. “Psalm Of Life”
  8. “Return Me (My Body)”
  9. “The Walls, They Whisper”