Band: Mental Cavity
Song: “Fractured Anvil”
Album: Mass Rebel Infest
Release Date: June 25th, 2021
Label: Creator-Destructor Records

Vocalist/guitarist Aaron Osbourne comments:

“When I first heard the riffs for this song, I was very stoked on how heavy and slow it was throughout, obviously it’s got some fast parts, but it just keeps coming back to that heavy intro/chorus riff. I was trying to think of how I could describe what my ears heard in words, and I landed on ‘smashing something heavy’ so ‘Fractured Anvil’ is what it became.”