Members of Senses Fail and Finch announce new project Speak The Truth… Even If Your Voice Shakes

Official press release:

Alternative rock supergroup Speak The Truth…Even If Your Voice Shakes (STTEIYVS) has announced that they will be releasing their debut full-length album, Everyone You Love Will Slip Away From You, on November 10th. The band, which features members of Senses Fail and Finch, has spent the last year crafting songs that channel the best of late ’90s/early 2000s rock – complete with fiery hooks that sink their teeth in from the very first chord.

Fans can check out the first two tracks, “Go For The Throat” and “Crash My Car”, and pre-orders are available now exclusively at

On the forthcoming album, guitarist Daniel Wonacott shares:

“We were all really excited to see how a Finch/Senses Fail combo would sound. As the record came together I think we all figured out that, Wow! This sounds new and fresh, something neither of our other bands have done. To me the album feels like home; the songs came together in a very natural way, I wasn’t concerned about writing for a specific sound, we just did what came naturally.”

Speak The Truth… Even If Your Voice Shakes is the newest project from members of Senses Fail (Buddy Neilsen) and Finch (Alex Linares, Daniel Wonacott and Alex Pappas).

Everyone You Love Will Slip Away From You was written and recorded at a time when the band was dealing with major events within their personal lives, including a life-threatening motorcycle accident and the growth of their families. As a result, STTEIYVS was determined to not just finish their debut record, but to really pour their hearts into each song.

Everyone You Love Will Slip Away From You track listing:

1. “The Upside Down”
2. “Mornings Mournings”
3. “Crash My Car”
4. “Carpenter In Prison”
5. “Everyone You Love Will Slip Away From You”
6. “Drowning On The Sidewalk Or Dying Inside”
7. “90 English 100 Unhappy”
8. “At Least There’s Always Lexapro”
9. “Go For The Throat”
10. “Show Your Scars”