Megadeth announce Angra’s Kiko Loureiro as their new guitarist

Dave Kiko

Megadeth have announced that the band’s new guitarist will be Angra’s Kiko Loureiro. Frontman Dave Mustaine offered on the new member:

“I first met Kiko around 8 years ago for a cover shoot for Burrn! magazine. I had no idea who he was, other than the fact he was tremendously talented and that the staff from Burrn! held him in high regard. Since then I’ve come to see what a guitar virtuoso he is, and I’m deeply encouraged by his depth and talent. Very few Megadeth alumni have had the same feel and ability as Kiko. As Frank Sinatra says, ‘the best is yet to come!'” –Dave Mustaine

The lineup for the Megadeth’s upcoming fifteenth studio record will officially be:

Dave Mustaine – vocals/guitar
David Ellefson – bass/backing vocals
Kiko Loureiro – guitar
Chris Adler – drums

They will be entering the studio next week.