Official press release:

As one of Bridge Nine Records’ most recent roster additions, Buffalo NY’s Malfunction are elated to announce the release of their new full-length album Fear of Failure on November 20th. Recorded at GCR Recording Studios with Jay Zubricky, mixed by Taylor Young (Nails, Twitching Tongues), and mastered by Paul Leavitt (Turnstile, Darkest Hour), Fear of Failure is a harsh and uncompromising bout of metallic hardcore. The band’s first proper release in three years after touring extensively with the likes of Bane, Turnstile, Backtrack, and Harm’s Way shows them progressing considerably, adopting a loose and raw yet thoroughly heavy strain aggressively exorcising the demons of personal anxieties and volatile relationships.

Following the release of Fear of Failure, Malfunction will embark on a North American tour with Terror, Code Orange and others. Check out the tour dates here along with Fear of Failure track listing and stay tuned for song premieres and more info coming soon.

Fear of Failure track listing:

1. “Drained”
2. “Fear of Failure”
3. “Cut Off”
4. “Wndow of Illusion”
5. “Final Thoughts”
6. “Drift”
7. “Guilt”
8. “Sonic”
9. “Release”
10. “Discontent”

Malfunction 1

%d bloggers like this: