Machine Head have released a 3-song single titled Arrows In Words From The Sky. You can listen to all three songs below, along with a “Making of…” documentary. The effort was tracked at Sharkbite Studios with Zack Ohren. Drummer Navene Koperweis (Entheos, ex-Animals As Leaders) recorded drums for the release. Guitarist/vocalist Robb Flynn said of it:

“The lyrics to these songs took to me places inside I didn’t want to go, from the bile and negativity on ‘Rotten,’ to nothing-will-beat-me-down fury of ‘Become The Firestorm,’ to the title track ‘Arrows‘ being one of the saddest songs I’ve ever written, yet somehow has the power to lift me up out of what was a very dark time in my life. My hope is that by sharing these dark experiences with the Head Cases of the world, it can save someone else out of that same dark place.”

You can get it now through Nuclear Blast/Imperium Recordings at this location.

Arros In Words From The Sky track listing:

  1. “Become The Firestorm”
  2. “Rotten”
  3. “Arrows In Words From The Sky