Azarath‘s recently released studio effort In Extremis is now streaming online and can be taken in below. The group said of it:

“After ventures into some rather unexpected territories on the previous record, In Extremis is in many respects a return to basics. This is what Azarath was about in the early days when we conjured sonic abominations in the basements of our hometown, yet filtered through the past two decades of experience. Raw, morbid and 100 per cent Satanic, however played with a sense of unholy purpose and sophistication. In terms of lyrical content, this record like no other is filled with veneration of Death as the beginning and the end, manifested by deities, demons and symbols present in various traditions. Looking from this angle, this album is the ultimate ritual of transformation.”

The record officially dropped yesterday through Agonia Records. Get yours today here (physical) and here (digital).

In Extremis track listing:

1. “The Triumph Of Ascending Majesty”
2. “Let My Blood Become His Flesh”
3. “Annihilation (Smite All The Illusions)”
4. “The Slain God”
5. “At The Gates Of Understanding”
6. “Parasu Blade”
7. “Sign Of Apophis”
8. “Into The Nameless Night”
9. “Venomous Tears (Mourn Of The Unholy Mother)”
10. “Death”

[via Terrorizer]