Lacuna Coil have released a new music video for the reworked version of their song “Tight Rope”, re-titled “Tight Rope XX”. The clip was directed by Trilathera. The song is set to appear on their upcoming re-recorded and reimagined version of their seminal 2002 release Comalies (Century Media), dubbed Comalies XX. It will see release on October 4th through Century Media Records. Upon the announcement, singer Cristina Scabbia said of this updated version:

“This is not a reboot or a spin-off or anything like that. We just wanted to give these songs a 2022 dress and see how this guy or girl who was born 20 years ago would still look fucking slick in 2022.”

Comalies XX will be a two-disc/2 LP affair that features the re-worked effort on disc one and the original release on disc two. Pre-orders are available now and can be found at this location.

Comalies XX track listing:

Disc 1:

  1. “Swamped XX”
  2. “Heaven’s A Lie XX”
  3. “Daylight Dancer XX”
  4. “Humane XX”
  5. “Self Deception XX”
  6. “Aeon XX”
  7. “Tight Rope XX”
  8. “The Ghost Woman And The Hunter XX”
  9. “Unspoken XX”
  10. “Entwined XX”
  11. “The Prophet Said XX”
  12. “Angel’s Punishment XX”
  13. “Comalies XX”

Disc 2:

  1. “Swamped”
  2. “Heaven’s A Lie”
  3. “Daylight Dancer”
  4. “Humane”
  5. “Self Deception”
  6. “Aeon”
  7. “Tight Rope”
  8. “The Ghost Woman And The Hunter”
  9. “Unspoken”
  10. “Entwined”
  11. “The Prophet Said”
  12. “Angel’s Punishment”
  13. “Comalies”