Isaiah Dominguez 1

Official press release:

Pacific Northwest Pop/Rock artist Isaiah Dominguez has just announced the release of his newest EP, titled The Evergreen State, set to drop 2/5/16. The EP is Dominguez’s first full band release, filled with raw live-band sounds that translate into a folksy blend of roots rock and pop inspired by his home state of Washington. The Evergreen State features notable Northwest-area artists such as Gavin Phillips (This Providence) and singer/songwriter Amanda Markley, and also includes Nic Mansfield (Guitar), Jon Schold (Drums), Carson Lehman (Bass), Jordan Renshaw (Keys), and Joe Butterfield (Guitar) to complete the live-band atmosphere. The Evergreen State EP was produced and engineered by Carson Lehman at London Bridge Studios in Seattle, WA. Dominguez comments:

“I think the greatest part about this record is that it’s 100% real. These songs have actual, tangible people/places/feelings behind them. I felt the best way to present a record with that type of weight was through raw, un-autotuned, live rock n roll. In creating it, I think I was finally able to find my sound and voice the long overdue Thank You’s to a region that’s supported my dreams from the very beginning.”

The Olympia, WA native Dominguez is no stranger to the Pacific Northwest music scene, playing shows in the area since the age of 14. In 2014, he seized the opportunity to work with world renown producers Geoff Ott (3 Doors Down, Something Corporate) and Eric Lilavois (Saint Motel, My Chemical Romance) on his debut single “Vultures” as part of their 52×52 music campaign to support up-and-coming artists. Since then, Isaiah has been self-booking tours, writing, recording, and coordinating local events all with an unmatched motivation to bring his message to the world. Dominguez has opened for notable acts such as The Story So Far, Dylan Jakobsen, and The Ataris. His most recent single “No Matter Where” was produced by Casey Bates (Gatsby’s American Dream, Portugal. The Man) and features Gavin Phillips (This Providence). This past year Dominguez launched a successful crowdfunding campaign to complete The Evergreen State, an EP with an overall theme of nostalgia, ambition, and gratitude, paying tribute to the people and places who have inspired him.

Until The Evergreen State becomes available on 2/5/16, head to to hear past releases from Isaiah Dominguez. Follow the artist on social media for updates and new music.

The Evergreen Terrace track listing:

1. “Run”
2. “The Closer” feat. Joe Butterfield
3. “16” feat. Amanda Markley
4. “Evergreen State”
5. “Landlocked”
6. “Don’t Forget” [acoustic] (bonus track)
7. “No Matter Where” feat. Gavin Phillips (bonus track)

Isaiah Dominguez 2

%d bloggers like this: