Below is the greatest Iron Maiden video that has ever been created! Someone did us all a huge favor and made a video using the audio from Iron Maiden’s Rock in Rio performance of “The Wicker Man” and a stop motion video of a Lego version of the band complete with Lego fans. The video is nothing short of awesome, it’ll definitely brighten up your day if you’ve been having a bad one.

In other news, the British heavy metallers first eight records will be reissued in vinyl thanks to Parlophone Records. One of the coolest details is that the albums will be made using the original, analog master recordings. These reissues will be out in time for the holidays so if you have a die hard Maiden fan in your family this would make a pretty amazing gift. The albums will be reissued in heavyweight 180 gram vinyl as well as in 7 inch singles form (a grand total of 19) and released in groups, details follow.

Group 1:

  • Iron Maiden, Killers, and The Number Of The Beast
  • Realease date – October 14th
  • # of 7″ singles – Seven
  • Available with a limited edition collector’s box to store the entire eight album set

    Group 2:

  • Piece Of Mind, Powerslave and Live After Death
  • Realease date – October 14th
  • # of 7″ singles – Six

    Group 3:

  • Somewhere In Time and Seventh Son Of A Seventh Son
  • Realease date – October 14th
  • # of Seven 7″ singles – Six
  • The band’s website had this to say about the set:

    “This now completes Maiden’s 1980’s touring and catalogue reissues cycle, so the band are free to focus on their dynamic future plans.”