Helen Money schedules September release for new full-length Become Zero

Helen Money 4

Cellist Helen Money (the stage name of Alison Chesley) will be releasing her next full-length Become Zero on September 16th. The record – her first for Thrill Jockey – was written after the passing of both her parents, and deals with the concepts and emotions of life’s end: loss, isolation, sorry, peace, and resolution. Money is once again joined on the album by Jason Roeder (Sleep, Neurosis) on drums and Will Thomas, who provided sound effects, samples, and co-produced Become Zero. Pre-orders for the outing are now available via the label’s webstore.

Become Zero track listing:

1. “Every Confidence”
2. “Become Zero”
3. “Radiate”
4. “Blood And Bone”
5. “Vanished Star”
6. “Machine”
7. “Leviathan”
8. “Facing The Sun”

Helen Money 7