Heaven Shall Burn announce new album Wanderer, debut new song “Downshifter”

Official press release:

In order to sum up the overall feelings and ideology found within Heaven Shall Burn’s eighth full length offering, simply entitled, Wanderer, one need to look no further than the first few pages of the CD booklet:

“He seeks distance to change his perspective
In freedom and seclusion, he arranges his thoughts
Strength and power he regains in nature’s shielding bosom
In vivid silence and familiar remoteness he can listen to his heart
Yet he experienced that from no wayfare you return the same
He knows that nothing will change until you change yourself
And therefore, every revolutionary is a wanderer.”

In summation, during confusing and troubled times we occasionally need to retreat from all the madness that surrounds us in order to gain a new perspective. The energy and focus that can be found from this retreat can be used to spark a change within ourselves, lending to a refreshed and strengthened mindset. When one chooses simplicity over complexity, a new road appears, one that leads to a frame of mind which shows you just how over indulged we can make this journey through life.

To enhance the auditory and lyrical journey, Heaven Shall Burn asked their friend and photographer Christian Thiele to embark on a quest in order to capture the beauty of mountains, plains and shorelines. The lush and awe inspiring photos that came from this trek lend to the beauty behind the brutality of Wanderer.

Sonically, Wanderer was produced by guitarist Alexander Dietz and co-produced by guitarist Maik Weichert. Drums were tracked by Eike Freese at Chameleon Studios in Hamburg with the rest being recorded at Dietz’s own Chemical Burn Studios in Bad Kösen. Mixing was handled by Tue Madsen in part at Chemical Burn Studios as well as at his own Antfarm Studios in Aarhus, Denmark.

Century Media Records will release the album on September 16. Pre-orders are available now through Impericon, iTunes, and Amazon.

Wanderer track listing:

1. “The Loss Of Fury”
2. “Bring The War Home”
3. “Passage Of The Crane”
4. “They Shall Not Pass”
5. “Downshifter”
6. “Prey To God”
7. “Agent Orange”
(bonus track)
8. “My Heart Is My Compass”
9. “Save Me”
10. “Corium”
11. “Extermination Order”
12. “A River Of Crimson”
13. “The Cry Of Mankind”

Heaven Shall Burn 1