Gutter Instinct

Official press release:

Swedish death metal quintet Gutter Instinct will release their debut EP, the four-track The Insurrection, on May 19 (North America), May 18 (UK/EU) and May 22 (DE) through Prosthetic Records.

Recorded at Helsingborg’s Studio Mangelrum with Kristofer Orstadius, the band drew inspiration from newer bands such as Teitanblood, Bölzer, Grave Miasma, Black Witchery and Portal to expand their distinct grinding tone with dark, haunting blackened smatterings. Further details on the new EP will be released in the coming weeks, including the worldwide premiere of the new track “The Invisble Hand” on April 14.

Gutter Instinct - The Insurrection