Gus G. has premiered a new song from his upcoming solo album Brand New Revolution. Stream opening track “The Quest” above courtesy of Guitar World. The record is slated for release next week on July 24th through DisManic Inc./eOne Music, with 10,000 copies being made available with newsstand copies of Guitar World’s September issue. Gus G. commented on the collaboration with the magazine, saying:

“I must say that I’m very excited about partnering up with Guitar World to do this special release for my new album. In a current situation where record stores are almost obsolete, CD shelf space is becoming smaller and smaller in mega retailers and the CD format is becoming a thing of the past, I felt why not offer the fans something special? Why not give them a limited version of this album together with Guitar World magazine? Obviously, it’s a guitar player’s record and I’m sure Guitar World‘s readers will appreciate this. I can’t think of a better celebration for the release of Brand New Revolution!”

Pre-order bundles of the effort are also available and can be found at IndieMerch, Amazon, and iTunes.

Brand New Revolution track listing:

1. “The Quest
2. “Brand New Revolution” (feat. Jacob Bunton)
3. “Burn” (feat. Jacob Bunton)
4. “We Are One” (feat. Jacob Bunton)
5. “What Lies Below” (feat. Elize Ryd)
6. “Behind Those Eyes” (feat. Jacob Bunton)
7. “Gone To Stay” (feat. Jeff Scott Soto)
8. “One More Try” (feat. Jacob Bunton)
9. “Come Hell Or High Water” (feat. Mats Levén)
10. “If It Ends Today” (feat. Mats Levén)
11. “Generation G” (feat. Jeff Scott Soto)
12. “The Demon Inside” (feat. Mats Levén)

Gus G 1