Great Falls announce new album A Sense Of Rest, stream new track “The Accelerationist”

Official press release:

Seattle-based post-hardcore/noise rock trio Great Falls, featuring within its ranks former members of Undertow, Nineironspitfire, Kiss It Goodbye, Playing Enemy, and Jesu, will unleash its A Sense Of Rest full-length via Corpse Flower Records this December.

Boasting eight psalms of restless energy centered on death, family, art, and immortality, the disquieting sounds of A Sense Of Rest were recorded and mixed by Scott Evans (Kowloon Walled City, Forn, Ghoul, Minsk) at Red Room in Seattle and Antisleep Audio in Oakland with additional recording by Tad Doyle (Tad, Hog Molly, Brothers Of The Sonic Cloth) at Witch Ape Studios in Seattle, mastered by Carl Saff (Fu Manchu, Rosetta, KEN mode, Child Bite) at Saff Mastering in Chicago, and come shrouded in the engrossing artwork of alternative comics illustrator Farel Dalrymple.

Great Falls’ A Sense Of Rest will be released digitally and on limited edition 2xLP December 21st in the US via Corpse Flower Records in three color variants: smoke, white with green and grey splatter and standard black with Throatruiner handling the European release.

For pre-orders and to sample opening track “The Accelerationist” visit the Corpse Flower Bandcamp page.

A Sense Of Rest track listing:

1. “The Accelerationist”
2. “Not-For-Sale Bodies”
3. “Kettle Logic”
4. “We Speak In Lowercase”
5. “Thousands Every Hour”
6. “Baldessari Height”
7. “I Go To Glory”
8. “Scratched Off The Canvas”