Photo by: Drew Scott

British dark rockers Gospelheim have detailed their upcoming new album Ritual & Repetition, which is due October 21st via Prophecy Productions. The group have also debuted a video for the effort’s lead single “Praise Be”. The video was directed by Chris Forshaw and Jack Eaton. Singer/guitarist Ricardo said of the track:

“This dark ballad teases the listener with erotic undertones and speaks about the inner revolution of moral values. The lyrics of ‘Praise Be’ reflect on the very fabric of spirituality, and the connections between the human mind, body, and soul.”

Ritual & Repetition was recorded and mixed by Joe Clayton at No Studios, with mastering by Jaime Gomez Arellano at Orgone Studios. It features artwork by Beth Hindley and is available for pre-order at this location.

Ritual & Repetition track listing:

  1. “Hope Springs Infernal”
  2. “Satan Blues”
  3. “Lux Ephemera”
  4. “Praise Be”
  5. “Into Smithereens”
  6. “Voyeuristic Schism”
  7. “Valles Marineris”
  8. “The Hall of the Unconsumed”

Gospelheim is:

Ricardo – guitar, vocals
Coco – bass, vocals
Jordan – guitar
Rob – drums