Photo by: Lindsey Byrnes

Official press release:

Los Angeles’s legendary punk/ska Goldfinger is back, with the announcement of The Knife, to be released July 21 through Rise Records. After nine years of producing and writing music for other bands, Goldfinger is proud to be back with 13 tracks of their very own for their first time since the release of their 2008 album, Hello Destiny… Pre-orders for the album begin today and are available here.

The album features a host of special guests including guest vocals from Blink-182’s Mark Hoppus, 311 lead-singer Nick Hexum, Mighty Mighty Boss Tones guitarist Nate Albert (“Get What I Need”) on guitar, Twenty One Pilots’ Josh Dun on drums (“Orthodontist Girl”), and ONE OK ROCK’s Takahiro Moriuchi, amongst others. Fans can get a first taste of the album through their first single, “Put The Knife Away”.

The Knife is not a nostalgia play; it is an evolution of the band and a reflection of the musical and life experience that singer-songwriter/producer John Feldmann who explains:

“I took my time making this record…Nine years to be exact! I feel like I’ve made the most concise Goldfinger record in my career. We have all Goldfinger styles together as one, with Zakk Cervini, who mixed the Blink-182 record, and Travis Barker on drums, I couldn’t be more proud of an album.”

The Knife track listing:

1. “A Million Miles”
2. “Get What I Need”
3. “AM I Deaf”
4. “Tijuana Sunrise”
5. “Put The Knife Away”
6. “Don’t Let Me Go”
7. “Beacon”
8. “Who’s Laughing Now”
9. “Say It Out Loud”
10. “Orthodontist Girl”
11. “See You Around”
12. “Liftoff”
13. “Milla”