Glorior Belli announce new record Sundown (The Flock That Welcomes); stream title track

Glorior Belli 1

Official press release:

France’s avant-garde black metallers Glorior Belli will release a new album entitled Sundown (The Flock That Welcomes) on May 6th via Agonia Records. Acknowledged for their brand of black metal influenced with a mix of heavy grooves, doom-laden lyricism, and thickly distorting sludge, the band announced a return to their roots on upcoming record. A first taste of the album is available below, in the form of a lyric video to the title song:

The band comments:

“The production is by far one of the best that Glorior Belli ever had. Drums & Bass are absolutely devilish and placed under the spotlight. Everything was recorded, mixed and mastered in our own studios, having an absolute control as usual over the sound. The guitar work overall will bring you back to the origins of Glorior Belli“.

Conceptually wise, Sundown (The Flock That Welcomes) will smother you with darkness and light, both stuffed down your throat with the same rage that could be heard on Glorior Belli’s ealier records. When the Night is coming down on you, will you find a way through the dark? A record for the very few of us who truly embrace the desire to break from the cosmic prison”.

The band is led by Infestvvs (aka Billy Bayou), since its inception in Paris in 2002, who currently takes care of all instruments. He is endorsed by Randall Amplifiers and will be accompanied on stage by fellow Luciferian silhouettes known as “The Innominati”.

Pre-orders for Sundown (The Flock That Welcomes) are available now and can be picked up via the label at this location.

Sundown (The Flock That Welcomes) track listing:

1. “Lies-Strangled Skies”
2. “World So Spurious”
3. “Rebels In Disguise”
4. “Thrall Of Illusions”
5. “Sundown (The Flock That Welcomes)”
6. “Satanists Out of Cosmic Jail”
7. “Upheaval In Chaos Waters”
8. “We Whose Glory Was Despised”

Glorior Belli 2