Girlschool to release new album Guilty As Sin this November through UDR Music

Girlschool 2

Official press release:

They’re loud, they’re hard, they’re tough, they’re uncompromising – and now Girlschool, the legendary London-based hard rock quartet, are proud to announce the upcoming release of their 13th studio album, Guilty As Sin, hitting stores on November 13th in North America via UDR Music in red colored vinyl, digital download and a deluxe ecolbook formats.

Pre-orders for Guilty As Sin will begin on October 9th with the first single “Come The Revolution” (only available on the physical US edition) as an instant-grat track.

Produced by Chris Tsangarides (Judas Priest, Thin Lizzy) at the Ecology Room Studios in Kent, England, Guilty As Sin includes 10 tracks of the driven, melodic yet gloriously riff-heavy rock’n’roll that Kim McAuliffe (vocals and guitar), Enid Williams (vocals and bass), Jackie Chambers (lead guitar and backing vocals) and Denise Dufort (drums) are world famous for.

Featuring raw, energetic, killer cuts such as “Take It Like A Band”, “Treasure” and “Come the Revolution”, Guilty As Sin is soaked in the late-night spills ’n’ sweat of beer, cigarettes, denim and leather – a timeless evocation of how it feels to throw away all life’s BS and get down’n’dirty with loud, crunchy yet catchy rock ’n’ roll. There’s also time for two storming cover songs (the superb, swaggering rock version of The Bee Gees ‘70s disco classic “Stayin’ Alive”).

With Guilty As Sin, Girlschool remind those who forgot that their sound, style, songs and attitude have influenced countless hard rock, metal, punk and alternative bands of all genders.

Girlschool 1

Girlschool is:

Kim McAuliffe – vocals and guitar
Enid Williams – vocals and bass
Jackie Chambers – lead guitar and backing vocals
Denise Dufort – drums