Photo by: Pablo Vigueras

Official press release:

Critically acclaimed Arizona death metal band Gatecreeper return with their highly anticipated new album “Deserted,” coming October 4th on Relapse Records. Listen to the first single “Boiled Over” below:

Gatecreeper comment on “Boiled Over”:

“The first song from Deserted we chose to share with the world is ‘Boiled Over’. With this song, we tried to capture the melodic side of Bolt Thrower mixed with the crushing heaviness and groove of bands like Obituary or Crowbar. There is a confident swagger to the song that any fan of heavy music can enjoy.”

Deserted is due out October 4th on CD/LP/CS/Digital. Physical packages are available for pre-order via Digital downloads/streaming services are available HERE.

Deserted was recorded at Homewrecker Studios in Tucson, where Gatecreeper co-produced the album with engineer Ryan Bram. Converge guitarist Kurt Ballou handled the mix at GodCity in Salem, MA, and Brad Boatright mastered the album at Audiosiege in Portland, OR. Deserted’s hallucinatory cover art was created by Brad Moore (Tomb Mold, Morpheus Descends, and more.)

Additionally, Gatecreeper comment on Deserted:

“We are very proud to finally unleash our second full length album. There are plenty of new and exciting elements mixed into our songwriting formula, but the most apparent evolution is simply getting better at what we have been doing since the beginning. Our experiences over the 3 years have made us a stronger band all around. With Deserted we wanted to solidify and define the Gatecreeper sound of memorable songwriting with both infectious hooks and crushing riffs.”

Deserted track listing:

  1. “Deserted”
  2. “Puncture Wounds”
  3. “From The Ashes”
  4. “Ruthless”
  5. “Everlasting”
  6. “Barbaric Pleasure”
  7. “Sweltering Madness”
  8. “Boiled Over”
  9. “In Chains”
  10. “Absence of Light”

Gatecreeper is:

Chase Mason – Vocals
Eric Wagner – Guitar
Sean Mears – Bass
Matt Arrebollo – Drums
Nate Garrett – Guitar