Official press release:

Roma’s fuzzed-out punks Fvzz Popvli have announced the release of their debut album Fuzz Deithis September 22nd on Heavy Psych Sounds.

Fvzz Popvli is a psyched-out power trio formed in Rome, Italy, by members of various local acts who made their live debut this spring in Italy, Switzerland and Germany alongside bands like White Hills, and Hypnos. Their debut album Fvzz Dei (i.e. Fuzz Of The Gods) is a tribute to the rough, fuzz-infused sounds from the proto-punk era but also modern heavy psych, all that playing with a garage, no-fucks-given attitude. The album was produced in Murduck Productions Studio in Rome, recorded on an analog mixer used for Italian 80’s TV shows and mastered on analog tape. Inspired by ancient roman theatre masks, the artwork was designed by Rise Above. Just three words: Fuzz, Attitude and ROCK’N’ROLL!

Vinyl and CD preorder starts September 1st here.

Fvzz Dei track listing:

1. “Intro”
2. “Stamps Are For… Smile”
3. “Masturbation”
4. “Lost In Time”
5. “Hashish”
6. “White Fish”
7. “LPG”
8. “Shamother”

%d bloggers like this: