Flynn Effect have premiere their first-ever video for their new single “Fade”. Frontwoman Tomina Vincent said of the clip:

“We wanted the film clip to be a sort of opposite to the song. Its a very hopeful and upbeat track, but we wanted to add a little bit of darkness and theatre to it – its what we love and basically what Flynn Effect is all about. It was filmed it over 12 hours in freezing cold, lights exploded, the fire brigade almost fined us. There were unplanned explosions, bruises, we couldn’t wash the fake blood off for days, I nearly fainted several times, but It was a lot of fun! We couldn’t be happier with this album and we’re incredibly excited to be playing these new songs for people on the road. Its our first national tour and we’ve got a very ambitious show this time around which we can’t wait to reveal.”

The song is taken from the group’s sophomore album Obsidian, which is slated for release on August 4th. Pre-orders are available now at the group’s Bandcamp. Following the effort’s release, the band will be touring their native Australia in support of it; get the dates below.

Obsidan track listing:

1. “All For Love”
2. “Fade”
3. “Eastwood Blues”
4. “Gone”
5. “Tremors”
6. “Talk”
7. “The Darkest Hour”
8. “The Fight”
9. “Give In To Me”
10. “Never Let Me Go”

8/11 – Sydney, AU | The Factory Floor
8/13 – Melbourne, AU | The Workers Club
8/18 – Brisbane, AU | The Brightside