Feuerschwanz announce live album Die letzte Schlacht

Photo by: Nikolaj Georgie

Official press release:

Germany’s hottest and most entertaining medieval folk rockers, Feuerschwanz, have prevailed against pandemic paralysis and are set to release recent live highlights under the banner Die letzte Schlacht (engl. The Final Battle), on August 6 via Napalm Records. The Die letzte Schlacht album is available for digital pre-order in North America now!

Feuerschwanz on Die letzte Schlacht:

“We are very happy and proud to see all the live power of Feuerschwanz, as well as our creative work of the pandemic period, collected as this piece of art for eternity.”

Pre-Order your copy NOW!

Despite the yawn-worthy barrenness of festival fields and stages, the Franconian formation has inimitably managed to capture the magic of a live concert, twice – gifting fans an entertaining adventure full of hits and a huge dose of humor.

The virtual concert, Die letzte Schlacht, was originally released in January this year, and presents an adventurous ride through the discography of Feuerschwanz with the band itself as grandiose protagonists and storytellers. Topped by some great guest appearances, including Angus McFife (Gloryhammer), members of Saltatio Mortis and Patty Gurdy, this night to remember can now be experienced over and over again from the comfort of your own home. Secondly, Hauptmann Feuerschwanz and his entourage revisit their virtually released open air (11:O:A) from their last album, the chartbreaking Das Elfte Gebot (The eleventh commandment, 2020, GER #3), and deliver more than two hours of hits.

Die letzte Schlacht is an absolute must-have. May your drinking horns never be empty and the mead flow forever!

The Die letzte Schlacht album will be available digitally in North America!

Die letzte Schlacht track listing:

  1. “Powermet-Intro”
  2. “Lords of Powermet”
  3. “Metnotstand im Märchenland”
  4. “Die Hörner hoch”
  5. “Moderation Schubsetanz”
  6. “Schubsetanz”
  7. “Das Elfte Gebot”
  8. “Totentanz”
  9. “Moderation Metfest”
  10. “Metfest”
  11. “Meister der Minne”
  12. “Ding”
  13. “Moderation Hauptmann und Maid”
  14. “Hauptmann und Maid” (feat. Patty Gurdy, Saltatio Mortis)
  15. “Schildmaid” (feat. Saltatio Mortis)
  16. “Kampfzwerg”
  17. “I See Fire” (feat. Angus McFife)
  18. “Das Hämmerunser”
  19. “Methämmer”
  20. “Malleus Maleficarum”
  21. “Unter dem Drachenbanner”

Feuerschwanz is:

Hauptmann Feuerschwanz – vocals, guitar
Johanna von der Vögelweide – violin, hurdy-gurdy
Sir Lanzeflott – drums
Jarne Hodinsson – bass
Prinz Hodenherz – flutes, bagpipe, guitars, vocals
Hans der Aufrechte – guitar