Official press release:

Another band is joining the roster of Blasphemous RecordsMusic for the Masses Records and it’s Evil Spell who’s been active in the metal scene for over a decade.

The agreement provides for the release of the new record, entitled Padre Vostro, which will feature 9 new tracks in pure speed/black Evil Spell style, by fans of early Kreator, Sodom, Hellhammer and Nifelheim.

Padre Vostro will be released on October 22nd and will be distributed by Sleaszy Rider Records (USA and Mexico), Code 7 (Europe), Egea Music (Italy) and digitally on all digital music stores. The promotion will be entrusted to Metal Devastation USA, Grand Sounds (Europe) and Mazzarella Press Office (Italy).

The year’s pass and the concerts scattered throughout Italy and Europe see them perform alongside bands of a certain weight, such as Possessed, Venom Inc., and many others. The band continues to spread their uneasiness around, and harbours the thought of recording a third album. Unfortunately, the project is undermined by several vicissitudes… more or less pleasant (children, injuries, divorces, pandemics …), and only towards the end of 2020 do they manage to enter Toxic Basement Studio to record. Now, after two long years of gestation, Evil Spell are ready to unleash their third feat: Padre Vostro encloses in speed/black anger the last years, spent behind the instruments and alongside a life full of obstacles… yet that which does not kill you, only makes you stronger. Thanks to Blasphemous Records, which will release the album in both physical and digital format, the malignant quartet is preparing to spread their irreverent message to the darkest corners of the world. Abandon all hope, you who listen – to posterity the arduous sentence!

Padre Vostro track listing:

  1. “Horrid”
  2. “Padre Vostro”
  3. “Masonic Scum”
  4. “Cardinal Rapist”
  5. “Necrology”
  6. “Antisocial Satan”
  7. “Pain”
  8. “Sacrifice”
  9. “Evil Slaughter”

Evil Spell is:

Filo – Guitar/Vocal
Paul – Guitar/Screams
Gigi – Bass/Screams
Igor – Drums/Screams