Photo by: Anne C. Swallow

Official press release:

Austrian black metal trailblazers Ellende will release their 4th full-length album Ellenbogengesellschaft on September 30th with AOP Records. After 10 years of existence as an internationally established live band and studio project, their unique approach to atmospheric black metal will be forged into another milestone with their next chapter. Today, the band has revealed the record’s first single, “Abschied”, which is accompanied by a beautifully shot video that was produced/directed by Oliver König. Watch the video here:

Ellende founder, songwriter and performer L.G. comments on the new record:

“I am very excited and proud that a new full-length album will be released after many years of work. Together with Markus Stock and Klangschmiede Studio E we were able to create one of our most sophisticated records until now, incorporating some fresh elements as well as staying true to what Ellende is and was always striving for. Thanks to all involved and supporting, and of course enjoy the ride.”

Ellenbogengesellschaft is available now for pre-order on a variety of formats including:

  • Digipak
  • CD boxset with shot glass, exclusive woven patch all in a thick crafted paper box and housed in foam and lim. 500 (only via AOP Records, EMP and Napalm Records)
  • Gatefold LP in black vinyl
  • Gatefold LP in true orange vinyl ELLENDE EDITION (only available from AOP Records)
  • Gatefold LP in gold marbled vinyl AOP EDITION (only available from AOP Records)
  • Gatefold LP in brown/black marbled vinyl NAPALM RECORDS EDITION (only available from Napalm Records)

Ellenbogengesellschaft track listing:

  1. “Ich bin”
  2. “Unsterblich”
  3. “Ruhelos”
  4. “Hand aufs Herz”
  5. “Someday”
  6. “Freier Fall”
  7. “Abschied”
  8. “Verletzlich”

Ellende are:

L.G. – Vocals, Acoustic Guitars
P.F. – Drums
L.B. – Guitar
D.B. – Guitar
S.L. – Bass