Electric Wizard announce new album Wizard Bloody Wizard, streaming new track “See You In Hell”

Band: Electric Wizard
Song: “See You In Hell”
Album: Wizard Bloody Wizard
Release Date: November 10th, 2017
Label: Spinefarm Records

Guitarist/vocalist Jus Oborn comments:

“Right away we knew this was it… the new direction we should go in. Real heavy music… really basic heavy rock, blues-based but brutal.

I think a lot of modern heavy music has disappeared up its own arse… it’s too pretentious and technical. We wanted to get back to that primal sound… over-amplified blues… Hendrix, Blue Cheer, Zeppelin. They took that music and then turned it up… so we thought let’s do the blues in our style. Heavy, heavy super-fuckin’ blues, total snail-paced funeral boogie for this twenty-first-century hell. I guess it’s meant to be hopeless but it’s also defiant and unbroken.

Y’know, a lot of bad shit has happened to us, but through it all was the music. We still dig loud heavy music and the album is not really depressed or angry, it’s arrogant and rebellious. I still believe in rock and roll and I still believe in killing it on stage and mentally destroying an audience.

We’ve been worn out by the modern scene — it’s all about styles and genre. We just wanna make solid heavy music… no rules. We didn’t set out to record a style or product. We set out to record what we wanted to hear. I want people to know it’s Electric Wizard from the first second, but also to know we are gonna take them on a trip.

Heavy doesn’t just mean tone and bottom end… I think people have become too obsessed by FX and boutique amps. It’s more about playing style, attitude and songwriting. Y’know, a lot of our songs have been interpreted as acoustic numbers by various people and they are still heavy and ominous sounding… You can’t dilute true darkness.”


  • Spinefarm
  • iTunes
  • Wizard Bloody Wizard track listing:

    1. “See You In Hell”
    2. “Necromania”
    3. “Hear The Sirens Scream”
    4. “The Reaper”
    5. “Wicked Caresses”
    6. “Mourning Of The Magicians”