Photo by: Liam Shively

Official press release:

Creator-Destructor Records welcomes Ohio death metal savages Dismemberment to the label’s roster, confirming the band’s second album, Arc Of Ancients, for October release. The cover artwork, track listing, and other details on the brutalizing LP have been unveiled.

In a time fueled by instant gratification and oversaturation, Dismemberment has chosen to avoid the common path. Since the band’s formation in the winter of 2010, the band has forged their own way, fueled by fierce determination and perseverance. Over recent years, Dismemberment has continued to grow into a well-oiled machine, booking their own shows, traveling, and recording and releasing albums on their own finances, while continually pushing themselves and their unique brand of metal to new heights. Their catalog includes two EPs — The Condemned (2011) and Denied Salvation (2012) – and their 2014-released debut LP, Embrace The Dark.

Dismemberment has taken their unique blitzkrieg black-thrash attack across the nation many times over, including touring with greats such as Master and Solstice, and having shared the stage with the likes of Mayhem, ImmolationMorbid AngelGorguts, IncantationDeath Angel, and countless more.

It is only now, with the impending release of their second LP, Arc Of Ancients, that the truly destructive nature of Dismemberment’s sound is fully apparent. Completed in recent days, the album further expands on the band’s sound from the prior album, Embrace The Dark, yet reinforces their sound with the ferocity of their earlier recordings. Arc Of Ancients was recorded and mixed by the band, mastered by Dan Randall at Mammoth Sound Mastering, and as with prior releases, the album artwork was handled by renowned artist Andrei Bouzikov.

Arc Of Ancients will be released on LP, CD, and digital platforms through Creator-Destructor on October 18th. Watch for audio samples, pre-orders, and more on Arc Of Ancients to be issued in the days ahead, with tour dates to also be posted throughout the coming months.

Arc Of Ancients track listing:

  1. “From The Depths”
  2. “A Path Beyond”
  3. “Through Earth And Steel…”
  4. “Beneath Bitter Frost”
  5. “Winds Of Tribulation”
  6. “Perdition’s Flame”
  7. “Now As One”
  8. “Once Forsaken”
  9. “Final Outcome”

Dismemberment is:

Luke Shively – vocals, guitar
Jacob Shively – lead guitar
J. D. Henderly – bass
Taylor Emerine – drums

%d bloggers like this: