Dishwalla sign with Pavement Entertainment

Official press release:

California Alternative Rock mainstays Dishwalla will release their 5th studio album Juniper Road through Pavement Entertainment worldwide digitally on June 16 and on CD July 14, 2017. The album will mark the band’s first full-length studio release in over 10 years. As they say, “All good things come to those who wait,” and Juniper Road stands true to those words. Blending elements of classic sounding Dishwalla anthems along with a modern edge, the band truly touches on every aspect of growth and stays true to its roots.

Throughout the 90s, Dishwalla made a name for itself starting with their smash hit debut album Pet Your Friends. The album lit up the charts and the airwaves in 1996 with their edgy hit single “Counting Blue Cars” which quickly propelled both the album and single to Gold status. Music programmers crowned the single as one of the most requested songs of that year.

Dishwalla continued its success by touring heavily throughout the late 90s and the early 2000s, and released further successful albums in the likes of Opaline, Greetings From The Flow State, and their self-titled Dishwalla. The band’s music has been featured in countless movies and TV shows. Most recently in 2012, Dishwalla was written into the plot of How I Met Your Mother on CBS.

In early 2017, Dishwalla launched a successful Pledge Music campaign in order for their strong diehard fan base to get an early taste of the album and other unique opportunities. The campaign was so successful that the band quickly realized they needed assistance in delivering their new album Juniper Road to meet the demand on a global level. The band inked a deal with Pavement Entertainment and are preparing for the worldwide physical and digital release.

Dishwalla is back with a gritty attitude and edgy musicianship reminiscent of past and present musical legends, along with an amazing story to tell. Catch them on tour all summer on various dates, with the likes of Fuel and Marcy Playground.

Juniper Road track listing:

1. “Sirens”
2. “Give Me A Sign”
3. “Mazelike Garden”
4. “Miles Away”
5. “Don’t Fade Away”
6. “Here For You”
7. “Hand In Hand”
8. “Now I Know”
9. “Not Alone”
10. “Darkness Conceals”
11. “Set Me Free”
12. “Waiting On You, Love”